This is the "Home" page of the "Periodicals" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This is a basic guide to serials/periodicals (publications that are published multiple times throughout the year, such as: journals, magazines, newspapers, and newsletters.
Last Updated: Oct 30, 2017 URL: http://floridacollege.libguides.com/periodicals Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to our Periodicals guide!

When it comes to researching, whether your topic is based on historic or current events, periodical literature can be a great asset. Periodical literature is published in varying frequencies: daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly, etc. The most important part is knowing how to find what you are looking for. This guide will intriduce you to different types of periodical literature, how to use finding aides (indexes), how to locate periodicals in the library, in databases, and how we can borrow or acquire articles from other sources through Interlibrary Loan.

 

Table of Contents

Library Information

Finding Aids

  • Print Indexes
  • Using the Reader's Guide
  • Databases

Print Journals

  • Periodicals in the FC Library
  • Newspaper Subscriptions
  • Search Chatlos Library Holdings
  • Where are the Periodicals?

Periodical Databases

  • Databases
  • EBSCOhost Video Tutorials
  • JSTOR Articles and Tutorials
  • Newsbank User Stories and How-To Videos

Open Access Journal Collections

  • About Open Access Publishing
  • Open Access Journal Collections

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Brooke Ward
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
813-988-5131 X212
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip