Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Brooke Ward

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Brooke Ward
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - Twitter
Contact Info:
813-988-5131 X212

Guides

Art & Art History
by Brooke Ward - Last Updated Nov 8, 2017
Resources for exploring artists, works, history, and tools for art education.
Tags: art, art history
Behavioral Science
by Jennifer Kearney, Brooke Ward - Last Updated Oct 26, 2017
Guide to some useful resources for students in Behavioral Sciences classes.
Tags: dickey, marriage and family, personality, psychology, sociology
Biblical Studies
by Jennifer Kearney, Brooke Ward - Last Updated Oct 26, 2017
An online guide for Biblical studies and a range of sub-topics.
Tags: archaeology, bible, bible study, biblical languages, biblical studies, church history, restoration history, world religions
Business Administration
by Wanda Dickey, Jennifer Kearney, Brooke Ward - Last Updated Sep 8, 2017
Guide to library resources for students in Business classes, including Sports Management
Tags: business, sports management
Citation Help
by Brooke Ward - Last Updated Oct 26, 2017
This page provides resources to help you properly create citations and bibliographies. Follow the tabs to lists of style manuals, how-to guides for citing specific types of sources, citation generators and management software, and copyright information.
Tags: academic integrity, apa, chicago manual of style, citations, copyright, mla, plagiarism, turabian, works cited, writing
Common Reading at Florida College
by Brooke Ward - Last Updated Oct 26, 2017
This LibGuide is a collection of resources to aid both students and faculty in discussion and understanding of the Florida College Common Reading.
Tags: common reading
Elementary Education
by Jennifer Kearney, Brooke Ward - Last Updated Nov 5, 2017
Guide to Library Resources for Education Majors
Tags: children, education, elementary education, ftce, schools, teaching
Evaluating Sources and Fighting Fake News
by Brooke Ward - Last Updated Oct 26, 2017
Consult this guide to learn how to distinguish reliable news sources from those providing false news and parody sites.
Tags: credibility, fact-checking, fake news, news, research, rumors, urban legends
Music
by Brooke Ward - Last Updated Sep 29, 2017
Resources for music students and faculty. Includes links to sheet music, scores, streaming audio, music theory, and more.
Tags: music, music education
Periodicals
by Brooke Ward - Last Updated Oct 30, 2017
This is a basic guide to serials/periodicals (publications that are published multiple times throughout the year, such as: journals, magazines, newspapers, and newsletters.
Tags: databases, indexes, journals, magazines, newspapers, periodicals, research
Reference Section
by Brooke Ward - Last Updated Oct 26, 2017
An online reference shelf with websites, ebooks, ejournals, and online indexes. Many of these resources were referred to as Open Resources on the library website and those resources have migrated here and are now classified by subject.
Tags: background information, data, facts, indexes, ready reference, reference, statistics
Science
by Brooke Ward - Last Updated Oct 26, 2017
Resources for study in the physical sciences, focusing mostly on Anatomy & Physiology, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, and Computer Science (especially coding.)
Tags: biology, chemistry, coding, computer science, health, physics, robotics, science
Social Sciences
by Brooke Ward - Last Updated Nov 16, 2017
A collection of resources pertinent to topics in social sciences, with emphasis on primary sources and databases
Tags: american history, ancient greece, ancient rome, archives, primary sources, western european history, world wars
 
 
Description

  Loading...