This is the "Home" page of the "Social Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A collection of resources pertinent to topics in social sciences, with emphasis on primary sources and databases
Last Updated: Nov 16, 2017 URL: http://floridacollege.libguides.com/socialsci Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Social Sciences LibGuide. This guide provides resources for American History, European History (Western Civilization), Ancient Greek History, and Ancient Roman History. There is a strong focus on primary source materials, which are integrated with links to databases and other library resources.

 

Table of Contents

Databases

  • EBSCO Academic Search Complete: Image Search
  • Credo Reference: Images
  • Image Quest
  • Credo Reference
  • Academic Search Complete
  • JSTOR
  • Encyclopedia Britannica
  • Newsbank: Access World News

American History

  • Primary Source Finding Aids
  • Dissertation Indexes
  • Reviews
  • Primary Sources

Western European History

  • Primary Source Finding Aids
  • Dissertation Indexes
  • Reviews
  • Primary Sources: England, UK
  • Primary Sources: Western Europe
  • Image Sources in European History

History of Ancient Greece

  • Books
  • Manuscripts
  • Primary Source Finding Aids
  • Dissertation Indexes
  • Ancient Greece: Overview
  • Primary Sources
  • Epigraphy
  • Literature and Texts
  • Military History
  • Numismatics
  • Pottery

History of Ancient Rome

  • Primary Source Finding Aids
  • Dissertation Indexes

World Wars

  • World War I and II: Primary Sources

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Brooke Ward
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
813-988-5131 X212
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip